Wonderful Team Readership Award and Liebster Award

11 Jan

wonderful-team-readership-award1

Thank you, Chef Mimi for nominating me for the Wonderful Team Readership Award.  Check out Chef Mimi  Blog – you’ll find tons of wonderful mouth-watering recipes there.

The Rules:

1 Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.

2 Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and link back.

3 Nominate 14 blogs for the award, a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs.

4 Copy and paste the award on your blog somewhere.

My Nominees Are:

  1. Corina Lazarescu 
  2. Belladonic Haze
  3. What’s Cooking
  4. Source of Inspiration
  5. Kocsiska
  6. Michael Terrazas
  7. Prego and the Loon
  8. Pursuit of Life
  9. The Tarnished Spoon
  10. Marking Our Territory
  11. Living by Olivia
  12. Dear Ferrero
  13. Theflamboyante
  14. Monarch Mentoring

liebster-large

I was nominated for this by Paul Edward “Birchpoet”, here is a link to his lovely blog: Birchpoet’s Blog

Thank you!

The Rules: 

Answers to questions:

1. What makes you happiest?  To see others happy.
2. Do you love the Ocean or the Mountains more?  Both.  I grew up near mountains (Sub-Carpathian region) and love being the by ocean.
3. What has been your favorite moment of 2012?  My daughter’s University graduation.
4. What is your favorite quote and why?  “Dance as if no one were watching.  Sing as if no one were listening.  Love as if you’ve never been hurt.  Live every day as if it were your last”.  This quote covers it all in life 🙂
5. Do you like yourself?  If you can’t like yourself, you won’t be able to pleasant around people.
6. Do you stay up till the Stroke of Midnight on New Years Eve?  Absolutely!
7. Something you wish you get it done ASAP?  Learn a new Salsa routine.
8. What was your favorite class while still in school? Russian Literature.
9. What musical instrument have you tried to learn to play?  Piano – my parents made me do it but I wasn’t passionate about it.
10. Anything you wish you had learned earlier?  I discovered Salsa Dancing in my early 30s and wish I would have learned earlier.
11. Do you like to do crafts or draw or even paint?  Crafts.

My Nominees Are: 

  1. Boomdeeda
  2. borscht and babushkas
  3. Animalcouriers

25 Responses to “Wonderful Team Readership Award and Liebster Award”

  1. Animalcouriers January 11, 2013 at 12:39 pm #

    Well done you and thank you so much for our nomination!

  2. Boomdeeadda January 11, 2013 at 12:39 pm #

    Well, congratulations Kat. Is been a pleasure to follow you and I really appreciate the nomination. I’ve got a page I will post it on and link it back to your fab Blog. Cheeers

  3. dearferrero January 11, 2013 at 1:07 pm #

    Дуже дякую!!

  4. Esenga' s Voice January 11, 2013 at 1:49 pm #

    Congratulations! And it was interesting&fun to find out a bit more about you through these questions.

  5. petspeopleandlife January 11, 2013 at 1:50 pm #

    Wonderful for you. All the best and hope you have many more awards.

  6. abrooke65 January 11, 2013 at 4:07 pm #

    Congratulations! Thanks for the nomination and for all of your encouragement. I’m excited to see you recognized for your hard work! I too love salsa dancing. I’m excited to link back to you!

  7. kocsiska January 11, 2013 at 10:22 pm #

    Wooow my first award thank you! 🙂 And congrats to you!

  8. Rexlin Victor January 11, 2013 at 11:01 pm #

    Congratulations!!!

  9. Will and Eko January 12, 2013 at 12:48 pm #

    Congrats and thanks for passing the award along! For tech reasons I can’t display any awards on my wall, but we appreciate the love!

  10. jonabouchard January 12, 2013 at 12:56 pm #

    Thanks for the nomination! Great to see some fellow Torontonians on WP ! Looking forward to read more of you.

  11. jgann22 January 13, 2013 at 3:22 pm #

    Congratulations! you deserve it. You have an interesting blog.

  12. gegebearbear January 18, 2013 at 4:45 pm #

    You are always so kind and it cheers me up to get comments from you!

  13. Thank you soo considerably i needed this

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Big THANKS to all my Followers « Prego and the Loon - January 22, 2013

    […] Nominated me for the Wonderful Team Readership Award… The Kat and the Falling Leaves […]

  2. Homepage - February 8, 2013

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Find More Informations here: thekatandthefallingleaves.wordpress.com/2013/01/11/wonderful-team-readership-award-and-liebster-award/ […]…

Leave a comment