Out And About In Chernivtsi

3 May

Each day my daughter and I are getting re-acquainted with the city where we were born. Our city is not that big (by North American standards) but has a lot of interesting buildings to see and areas to explore:

image

The Turkish Square - with a well and the aquatic reservoir

The Turkish Square was fully renovated back in 2008 when the city was celebrating 600 years since it was first mentioned in a written document.

image

The Turkish Bridge

I just had to do it, lol:

image

The Square is especially beautiful at night, all lit up and glowing.
I find athat any city has a special charm at night, it has a different vibe:

image

Cinema Palace (Палац Кіно)

To my fellow Canadian blogger Boombeeda, the picture above is for you. The building in this picture used to house a travel agency where over 100 years ago people from Bukovina were buying their tickets to come to Canada by the boat. Enjoy!

4 Responses to “Out And About In Chernivtsi”

  1. Boomdeeadda May 3, 2013 at 7:35 pm #

    Oh my gosh, Nadia you are a gem! Thank you so much for this. I have tears in my eyes and goose bumps. I’ll email my Aunty with your post too. She will love it. BTW, that’s a cute one on the giant tricycle. Hope you’re having a great time! 😀 xK

  2. Melisa R May 3, 2013 at 8:54 pm #

    Such beautiful sights! I hope you continue to get re-acquainted with the city. It seems like a wonderful adventure to be on.

Leave a Reply

