The Unannounced Blog Hiatus

26 Apr

Hello everyone,

As some of you have noticed, I haven’t been properly blogging in over a month. The reason ? Actually,  life took over.  The blogging routine was completely wiped out due to my crazy-busy schedule

As most of you know – I trained with my Team for the Toronto Salsa Festival.  Some of the weekend practices during our crunch period were 7 hours long! Was it worth it?  Absolutely!!!  Our routine deserves a separate post 🙂  I lost about 5lbs from all that dancing, and now I’m gaining the weight back… slowly but surely.

The ladies of New Skin

Then I was in Miami for work in April…

Then my cousin and her husband who live in Germany came over and stayed with us.

I’ve been rediscovering Toronto daily for over a week as there is so much to show, and now I’m here,  scrambling to get back on track.

15 Responses to “The Unannounced Blog Hiatus”

  1. scolgin April 26, 2013 at 5:07 pm #

    You were missed! Welcome back.

  2. Cindy April 26, 2013 at 5:53 pm #

    A little hiatus is always nice. I couldn’t imagine doing much after 7 hrs of dancing. Welcome back 🙂

  3. essentjewels April 26, 2013 at 5:56 pm #

    Wow, 51 pounds! Great to hear from you.

  4. Boomdeeadda April 26, 2013 at 6:24 pm #

    I haven’t weighed 110 lbs since I was 15…LOL. Welcome home and your photo’s are gorgeous. I sent an email a while ago, wondering if you received my parcel. Please let me know, I mailed way back in March. Thanks Nadia.

    • The Kat and The Falling Leaves April 26, 2013 at 6:30 pm #

      Hi! I am dedicating my evening to answer all emails that accumulated over the last 6 weeks. Yes, I received you parcel and the content is just lovely. THANK YOU!

      • Boomdeeadda April 26, 2013 at 8:44 pm #

        Oh, that’s awesome. I was thinking I’d have to trip back to Canada Post to have them track it. You’re very Welcome. Thanks so much for joining the ‘Craft It Forward’ 😀

  5. rebecca2000 April 26, 2013 at 8:45 pm #

    I’ve missed you. It looks like you have been having a great time. You’re so beautiful. 🙂

  6. abrooke65 April 26, 2013 at 10:06 pm #

    Welcome back! I’ve missed you. Good for you though, out living you life. A hiatus is good sometimes. It keeps you fresh and wanting to come back when the time is right. Keep enjoying yourself!

  7. Ese' s Voice April 27, 2013 at 3:34 pm #

    Though it is wonderful to know that life took over and you were away from blogging for good reasons, it is lovely to have you back. Your presence definitely was missed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

