A Pizza Tradition

17 Feb

My boyfriend and I celebrated Valentine’s Day the day after as on Thursday our Team was performing at the Toronto Bachata Festival pre-party.

This is the third year I’m lucky enough to spend Valentines Day with the same guy, and we’ve got a tradition now: we make His and Hers pizza.  I cook, he cleans 🙂

To drink?  How about a bottle local Sparkling White Wine. It’s bubbly so it feels celebratory, and goes well with a light meal.

We went the easy route and made pizza with store-bought dough (whole wheat, of course).  We selected our own toppings:

His: mozzarella, arugula, prosciutto, salami, tomatoes, peppers, pesto,  Parmigiano-Reggiano.

Hers: arugula, minced garlic, tomatoes, prosciutto, Parmigiano-Reggiano.

And we both had chocolate cupcakes for dessert too!

Back stage – getting ready to perform

14 Responses to “A Pizza Tradition”

  1. Esenga' s Voice February 17, 2013 at 12:36 pm #

    Looks like you’ve had a wonderful time – before, during and after 🙂

  2. abrooke65 February 18, 2013 at 1:34 am #

    Que linda, mami! What a lucky guy 🙂 I love the idea of his and hers pizzas!

  3. gegebearbear February 18, 2013 at 12:06 pm #

    Congratulations! You have been nominated for an award. Follow the link below and have fun!
    http://gegebearbear.wordpress.com/2013/02/18/most-influential-blog-2012-award/

  4. catnipoflife February 18, 2013 at 2:10 pm #

    Both pizzas sound might fine! I smiled at your “I cook, he cleans :-)” I always tell people…”He cooks, I clean BUT also I cook, I clean!” Um-m-m? Seems like something is missing from this picture! 😆

    • The Kat and The Falling Leaves February 18, 2013 at 2:20 pm #

      “I cook, he cleans” is a fair trade-off; “I cook, I clean” – not so much 🙂

      • catnipoflife February 18, 2013 at 2:22 pm #

        Not so bad…he always ends up getting wet when he cooks, I clean! 😆

  5. vision5d2012 February 18, 2013 at 8:02 pm #

    What a great Valentine’s (or anytime) tradition! Sounds wonderful. Thanks for sharing your special time with us, Alia

  6. Boomdeeadda February 19, 2013 at 11:53 am #

    Congratulations on your third Valentine celebration together. Sounds like you really earned a decadent meal with all the dancing. Cute pose backstage 😀

Leave a Reply

