15 Feb

For those who practice Bikram Yoga – excellent article!

Compass & Quill

When I first started doing Bikram yoga a couple of years ago, I was amazed at how much I could sweat. I remember the first time I noticed that my shins were sweating, and being simultaneously scared and amused. Before that moment, I thought sweat was pretty much confined to armpits, backs, and foreheads. What a surprise for me to see it coming from everywhere, soaking through my clothes and towel. Walking home from class, sweat dripping with every step, I don’t think I had ever appreciated the lovely Chicago late summer breeze so much.

As time went by, I got used to sweating, and grew to love it. I went to a pretty strict studio, and wasn’t allowed to wipe or scratch if sweat was tickling me somewhere. Part of practice is the stillness, and true stillness means learning to breathe through small discomforts, just let them go. I…

View original post 956 more words

8 Responses to “”

  1. Oleg February 15, 2013 at 9:55 pm #

    Nice article keep up the good work!!!

  2. The Kat and The Falling Leaves February 15, 2013 at 11:27 pm #

    Thank you for reading. The credit for this article goes to Compass & Quill.

    • jericho777 February 16, 2013 at 1:25 pm #

      Momma took all 6 of her boys and later her 2 girls and made us learn how to clean, wash and iron cloths and cook…She would say, I will not have my boys being taken care of by a woman when they should care for themselves….LOL
      And we did too…

      This is a great method, being in the Souths humid weather you get soaked in sweat, will give it a go…Thank You.

  3. Boomdeeadda February 17, 2013 at 11:10 pm #

    I’ve tried yoga with a few different instructors and just couldn’t get into it. I like the laundry tips though. My friend Karen always adds vinegar to her bath towel wash, she swears they come out softer. I couldn’t really feel the difference though ? ha

  4. WordsFallFromMyEyes May 31, 2013 at 5:41 am #

    I’d love to try Bikram yoga, really would.

    This is great for me to remember. I plan to, just need to find a place. I hear it’s really cleansing.

Leave a Reply

