Individual Chocolate Nutella Cake

4 Jan


Individual Chocolate Cake
Yesterday Homemade Delish had posted a recipe for her Chocolate Nutella Cake in a mug.  It looked so yummy and super-easy to make that I just had to have it!

This cake is ready in less than 2 minutes if you have a microwave.  Unfortunately, I don’t have one so I baked mine in a regular oven.  I also adjusted some ingredients;  I didn’t want to feel guilty eating it.

It was delicious!  Next time I’ll pour the batter into smaller tea mugs to have a nicer presentation.

Serves 1 if you are a big eater.  I shared it with my daughter and it was just enough.

Ingredients:

  •  2 tablespoons all purpose  flour
  • 2 tablespoon whole wheat flour                                          
  • 2  tablespoons raw organic sugar
  • 2  tablespoons unsweetened cocoa
  • 1/4 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1  egg, beaten
  • 3  tablespoons of non fat milk (I used soy milk)
  • 1  tablespoons oil
  • 1 teaspoon of nutella

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 400F.
  2. Mix all ingredients in a bowl.
  3. Place it in a larger pan with water in it, just halfway up the outside of the bowl. This will allow the cake to cook more slowly and evenly.
  4. Bake it for 30 min.

 

 

16 Responses to “Individual Chocolate Nutella Cake”

  1. chef mimi January 4, 2013 at 11:42 am #

    I’ve nominated you for the Team Readership Award! Here’s the link:
    http://chefmimiblog.com/2013/01/04/team-readership-award/
    Happy New Year to you and your kitty! mimi

  2. belladonic haze January 4, 2013 at 12:57 pm #

    Nutella is my version of crack! ;p

  3. homemade delish January 4, 2013 at 1:22 pm #

    I am glad you enjoyed it.

  4. messycharlie January 4, 2013 at 5:15 pm #

    I’ve wanted to try this for ages! Think I might just have too.

  5. peacefulpartings January 4, 2013 at 7:15 pm #

    Yumm! I will be having this tonight! ~ Much sweetness in the new year!

  6. Margaret Sullivan January 5, 2013 at 2:44 am #

    I appreciate you for sharing this information here. it was a brilliant post. thanks!

  7. Some Photos & Fancies January 5, 2013 at 8:29 pm #

    Tried it, loved it, and so did the family.Thank you for the new favorite treat.

  8. gegebearbear January 18, 2013 at 12:18 am #

    Looks yummy!

Leave a Reply

