The Scent of Roses Inhaling / Bдыхая Pозы Aромат

14 Dec

Herbal tea with mint, camomile and rose buds

I am a hard-core tea drinker. I sip my green or oolong tea all through the day.  At night I drink herbal teas since there’s no caffeine in them.  I favour fruity floral mixes as they help to curb my cravings for something sweet and they really hit the spot.  They are sometimes my desert 🙂 I usually get my teas from the specialty tea stores, The Tea Emporium or Teavana.  All their teas are of highest quality but they do come with a hefty price tag.

I recently discovered that my local Asian supermarket sells dried rose buds.  I paid $1.99  CDN for the whole package – what a great find! So I decided to make my own tea blend – mint, chamomile and rose buds.  I got a wonderful surprise – this tea smelled so great and it was delicious!  My room was infused with great smells too.

If you like the roses, you’ll like this tea. The rose buds added the smoothness to it.  If you want their flavor to really kick just to add more rose buds to the blend.  I suppose it would make a wonderful iced tea too.

Enjoy!

Dried rose buds

10 Responses to “The Scent of Roses Inhaling / Bдыхая Pозы Aромат”

  1. Marisa - PictureRealFood December 14, 2012 at 1:14 pm #

    Mmm sounds delicious! I can just imagine the lovely perfume of rosebud tea. Delicious!

  2. dearferrero December 14, 2012 at 3:32 pm #

    Я очень люблю Oolong Tea! Холодно или горячо, всегда вкусно! Never tried rosebud tea, perhaps I should give it a go.

    • The Kat and The Falling Leaves December 15, 2012 at 4:09 pm #

      It’s very light but aromatic brew. Поділіться враженнями, якщо спробуєте цей чай 🙂

  3. Winslie Gomez December 15, 2012 at 2:16 pm #

    Think you are a global revolutionary. I’m a coffee addict and cant break the cycle. But do have to give this a try. I can’t believe that my taste buds sense roses even before I’ve done anything.

    • The Kat and The Falling Leaves December 15, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

      I like coffee too, just not the sugary over-sized & over-milked variety. There is nothing like a good espresso shot after Sunday lunch 🙂
      Please let me know what you think if you do try this tea.

  4. JasmineKyleSings December 27, 2012 at 10:34 pm #

    WOW thanks for showing me this I have never seen this before!!!

Leave a Reply

