Sunshine Blogger Award

30 Nov

sunshine-blog-award

A fellow blogger (and a cat owner!)  Rara at Rarasaur nominated me for a Sunshine Blogger Award.  Thank You!  Your nomination was a pleasant surprise; it means a lot to me.  What a sweet way to end November on such a positive note!

If you haven’t dropped by Rarasaur, I suggest you do and follow this blog. You will find some fun writing and special musings.  These are some of my favourite posts from her blog:

I made this: kitty scratch pad!

Weekly Photo Challenge: Why I Don’t Invite Milla Jovovich To Tea

Free Advice: How To Greet a VIP

Sunshine Blogger Award Rules

  1. Display the award logo on your blog.
  2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
  3. State 5 things about yourself.
  4. Pass the award onto 6 other bloggers and link to one of their specific posts so that they get notified by ping back.

5 Things About Me:

  1. I speak 4 languages  –  Russian, Ukrainian, English and Spanish.
  2. Stargazing Lilies are my favourite flowers.
  3. I love everything with coconut in it.
  4. Fall, especially in Ontario, is my favourite time of year.
  5. I was blown away by Iceland.  Moon-like landscapes, Blue Lagoon, volcanoes, northern lights, and geysers… it’s all so exotic to me.

Now I get to nominate 6 other people.  

They all have commented on my blog and I appreciate them.  Check them out, you won’t be disappointed 🙂

In no specific order:

Esengasvoice –  a poetic soul who shares her great insights with delicate words and stunning images

Adriennein365 – writes about projects she takes on and books she reads.

Urbancurator – brings inspiration and creativity to our daily lives.

Ladyornot – a gorgeous lady with a killer sense of humor.

Arlenshah – one extremely talented and a kind-hearted individual.

Skinnygirlsandmayo – love the name of his blogs,  his recipes, and witty writing.

 

I wish I could nominate more!

 

 

12 Responses to “Sunshine Blogger Award”

  1. My French Heaven November 30, 2012 at 3:50 pm #

    Congratulations! Well deserved!

  2. Oscar Patzan November 30, 2012 at 4:05 pm #

    Amazing!

  3. rarasaur November 30, 2012 at 4:25 pm #

    Congratulations!! 😀 Thank you for the kind words, and the link backs! 🙂

  4. Arlen Shahverdyan November 30, 2012 at 4:29 pm #

    First, please accept my sincere congratulation@ You deserve the award trully. Thanks much for the appreciation and nominating me. I’m honored! I’ll add tha award to my “Award” list with great pleasure.

    Arlen

    • The Kat and The Falling Leaves November 30, 2012 at 4:37 pm #

      Спасибо, Арлен, за поддержку и добрые слова! / Thank you for your support and kind words, xoxo
      С уважением,
      Надежда

      • Arlen Shahverdyan November 30, 2012 at 5:01 pm #

        Спасибо Надежда за теплые слова в мой адрес. Очень тронут! Пожалуйста посмотрите мою страницу “Awards”. Я там уже поставил лого и мою благодарность Вам.

        Арлен

  5. urbancurator December 1, 2012 at 6:54 pm #

    Congratulations on the award and thank you so much for nominating me – it’s such and honour! I will send out my nominations and link backs next week!

Leave a Reply

