Has It Been Another Year Already?

25 Nov

Yet another birthday passed by.

Last Saturday I received so many messages, emails and phone calls and it was truly a special day to remember. My last 2 birthdays were a low-key ones and I wanted a bigger celebration this year.  I thought it would be great to celebrate my birthday at home with friends.

People chatted, told stories, had some tasty eats and drinks from a bar, danced (there is always dancing with the Salsa people!) and the evening was a blast!

Yummy bites

I was reflecting on another 12 months that just had passed.  In the past year, I’ve been through some very great highs and through some dreadful lows.

Even though challenges still present in my life, I have so much to be grateful for and there are some wonderful people in my life offering their strong support.

With friends

 

2 Responses to “Has It Been Another Year Already?”

  1. @beradadisini November 28, 2012 at 9:29 pm #

    OMG! Happy belated birthday! Dance your years away, gracefully, as you always do! 🙂 *smooch*

Leave a Reply

