Black and White Archive / Чёрно-Белый Архив

16 Nov

Tomorrow is my birthday.  Something about this day makes me both very happy and a little sad.  My parents are no longer with us and I miss them the most  around the holidays and birthdays.

I was feeling nostalgic and ended up pouring over stacks of our family photo albums.  My daughter thinks they are relics of “The Vanished Empire”!  I grew up in the USSR in the 1970s and ’80s.   My daughter was also born in the Soviet Union but she grew up in Canada.  To her, Pravda is the bar in Toronto and New York 🙂

2 Responses to “Black and White Archive / Чёрно-Белый Архив”

  1. Esenga' s Voice November 17, 2012 at 2:21 am #

    Oh this one was wonderful and fun! Первый Звонок, Новый Год, Октябрский парад – could find rather similar also in my old albums back home. Love them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

