Itching To Travel

2 Nov

Chernivtsi, Old Town

Chernivtsi, Old Town

Our flights are booked.

Next year my daughter and I will be spending Orthodox Easter in Ukraine!

Things we are looking forward to this trip:

  • Taking an overnight train from Kiev to my home town Chernivtsi
  • Spending Easter with the family
  • Getting lost in streets of the Old Town
  • Taking my daughter to my favorite childhood places
  • Catching up with my High School and University friends
  • Food

We also will be visiting the City of Lights before returning to Toronto.  There is so much we want to see there! Trocadéro Gardens and the Eiffel tower, Louvre Museum, Notre Dame Cathedral, Palace of Versailles and Garden.  Hope we’ll have enough time to see it all!

4 Responses to “Itching To Travel”

  1. abrooke65 December 28, 2012 at 2:34 pm #

    I’d love to go to Ukraine one day. We also stay in apartments when we travel and it’s so much better than hotels. Thanks for sharing.

    • The Kat and The Falling Leaves December 28, 2012 at 4:40 pm #

      Ukrainian history is an attraction in itself. Many cities have been founded more than 900 years ago.
      P.S. Hotels are so boring to stay in, isn’t it?

  2. Boomdeeadda January 8, 2013 at 8:22 pm #

    Thank you so much for the link back Kat. I see it is beautiful and I hope you have a great visit. I’m sure your family and friends are counting the days. With a stop in Paris it will be no less than magical. Your daughter will remember it always. I so agree, it’s nicer to stay in B&B or apartments…like a home away from home.

Leave a Reply

