Last Minute Halloween Costume Idea

31 Oct

If you are planning on hitting the clubs or simply go trick or treating with your kids you need to dress up in order to get into the Halloween spirit.

In the past I used to buy Halloween costumes.  I would go to a party and there would always be somebody dressed in the exactly same outfit.  I would be surrounded by 3 Sexy Cops, 4 Sexy Nurses, 5 Catwomen and 2 Geishas.

Few years ago I started making my own Halloween costumes.  It’s inexpensive and so much fun!

Last year I went as a Flamenco Dancer.  The best part was that I didn’t have to buy anything.

I wore my floor-length black skirt and a black lacy top and added 2 big red flowers to my hair.

I did my own black-n-red lace make up.  This part was a bit time consuming but so worth it!

Happy Halloween everybody!

10 Responses to “Last Minute Halloween Costume Idea”

  1. rebecca2000 October 31, 2012 at 8:32 am #

    Wow you’re stunning!

  2. missflamboyante November 6, 2012 at 5:37 pm #

    Very pretty. I wish I had dressed up this Halloween. I think your blog is really nice! Come stop by mine:
    http://www.theflamboyante.com
    Thanbk you!

  3. AadiRohilla December 11, 2012 at 1:18 am #

    wow pretty girl!! your blog is very nice..

  4. Anya Schwartzburg March 7, 2013 at 12:34 am #

    boy- traveling through your blog – was like a long needed vacation! and your overall creativity is unbelievable

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Ontario Wine Route « The Kat & the Falling Leaves - November 1, 2012

    […] a rich Thanksgiving meal, dressing up for Halloween and celebrating our birthdays makes me love this season even […]

Leave a Reply

