Balcony Garden Update – Week 5

19 Jun

I have forgotten my camera in the dance studio and my phone camera isn’t that great… The last two weeks kept me busy with my daughter’s convocation, rehearsing and performing for the Building Muscles for Autism Fundraiser and my boyfriend’s niece’s Quinceañera.

I finally made it to the studio (drove all the way to Maple!) last Sunday.  I was worried that nobody could find the camera or that the pictures may have been lost.   Luckily, it was found and safely kept, waiting to be picked up.  So relieved to have it back!

Here is my much delayed update on the balcony garden.

The colours are rich and vibrant.  I love geranium plants, they are blooming all summer and so easy to grow.

We have been munching on these daily.  Sweet like sugar!

Can’t wait to taste our own pommes d’amour (love apples).

The orange daisies had bloomed away and the purple double wave petunia is taking over the box.

Dina, a.k.a. the Head Judge,  is clearly favouring my daughter’s herbs.  Hmmm…I wonder what is attracting her: the peppermint or the immortality herb.  The peppermint is growing like crazy;  we trimmed it once and had some delicious mint tea.

Leave a Reply

