Cherry Blossom Walk

3 May

I have never liked spring, it has a mind of its own.  The unexpected “heat wave” in March was just a tease. We had days that felt like summer only to be followed by more cold spells.  Last Friday I saw flurries while driving to work.  Flurries in April!!!  These words should not even be in the same sentence.  And then there is spring cleaning.  Oh, don’t get me wrong, I love when my place is clean but I absolutely loath cleaning.  That’s a good reason not to like spring, don’t you think?

However I do like longer days, warmer weather and all the flowers that are starting to come up.  The blooming cherry blossoms in Toronto’s High Park is a must see!

Spring is here!

The trees look like they are wrapped in a pink foam.


These flowers are so delicate.


4 Responses to “Cherry Blossom Walk”

  1. urbancurator May 25, 2012 at 6:19 pm #

    wow – i love these photos! I live in T.O. as well and I really look forward to seeing more of your photography. I always forget to visit high park and I never knew they had so many gorgeous cherry blossoms!!! thanks for posting this.

  2. The Kat and The Falling Leaves May 25, 2012 at 8:18 pm #

    Thank you, I am glad you enjoyed these photos. There is a fairly long path in High Park with the cherry trees on both sides. The blossoms are breathtaking!

  3. cindy knoke February 20, 2013 at 8:18 pm #

    gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

